Thread: Metabolism reset

1. #1 Metabolism reset 
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)
    Dislikes (Given)
    Dislikes (Received)
    Hey guys,

Long time lifter, first time poster..

Anywho to start I am 41 5'5 male , about 15 percent body fat and I have been lifting weights for about 20 years . I have good size, not looking to get huge but my issue is with getting lean again at 140 pounds . Currently at 183

My question is about metabolism reset. At one point I trained and dieted down to about 5 percent body fat and looked muscular and absolutely shredded for about a year...then the downward spiral started...could not maintain the leanness so I ate less and trained harder to no avail..long story short this went on for about 4 years and I think I destroyed my metabolism.

I started a 'metabolism reset' by eating a tonne more and the fat just piled on....I gained about 30 pounds of fat in 2 months of just basically eating 3000 cal a day....

My question is how long does this reset take as it's extremely uncomfortable carrying the extra fat and anyone else with the same type of history and success story?

Also I never used peds before but going to try test and anavar to see if that can help with a metabolism kickstart
    0 0

Reply With Quote   Metabolism reset Send PM  

Rampaging Hulk
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)
    Dislikes (Given)
    Dislikes (Received)
    Quote Originally Posted by Bigswede View Post
    Hey guys,

Long time lifter, first time poster..

Anywho to start I am 41 5'5 male , about 15 percent body fat and I have been lifting weights for about 20 years . I have good size, not looking to get huge but my issue is with getting lean again at 140 pounds . Currently at 183