What's new

BPC 157 length of use

I have been using bpc 157 for about 6 months straight now for a few different injuries. Are there any studies or information on long term use of this peptide? Anyone use it for an extended period of time?

ElectricRocker

Super Heavyweight

Goldenrod

VET
I have been using bpc 157 for about 6 months straight now for a few different injuries. Are there any studies or information on long term use of this peptide? Anyone use it for an extended period of time?
I used it for that length and longer on different areas but I only work on one area at a time until it it is healed. Then to the next injury.

I am not sure if there is a length of time but it has healed a lot of injuries for me over an extended period of time.
This is the first time I am not taking it in approx a year because I don't have any injuries left other than a bad knee. BPC157 doesn't seem to help the knee so I'm done trying.

BigBen

Super Heavyweight
I might try it some day. I hear it works well on Achilles tendon injuries. I like to skateboard, and mine can really get aching.

HungryMfkr

Super Heavyweight
I've read once 4-6 weeks with time off, didn't find anything else but that 1 statement. 🤷‍♂️ It's chains of amino acid so I assume it is more permissive than other things.

Goldenrod

VET
Considering I still periodically use BPC for some minor injuries and for the health benefits, this topic is of interest. I have been using BPC157 for much longer than 6 months. I would guess on and off for 2 years. Right now I am using it in my elbow because I have been doing heavy skull crushers and strained the ligaments. It is working great and I'm not missing any workouts. I may take a week - 2 weeks off but inevitably something gets sore. Nothing serious but I know if I leave it I won't be able to work through it and have to take a break or I can just take my foot off the gas slightly with weight, take BPC and do more reps.