What's new

Is PCT needed for TRT bump. RE: Primary Hypogonadism?

Thread starter #1

LesPaul

Registered
I don't think I will need it but I'm a noob so. As the title states, I'm over 50 & have Primary Hypogonadism and on TRT till I kick it or sides catch up. Now if I bump my T up from 100mg/week to 400 /w for my first 12 week cycle do I need anything when I come back down to my Rx dose? I do have some arimidex on hand for that end of the stick. Thanks.

See. Now there was a well worded question asked by a new member. The more experienced member answered the question, and the new person thanked him. No arguing, no “I’m going to do whatever I want”. Just Q & A and thanks.
Thanks LesPaul and Chev. I have faith in humanity once more.

arco

Registered
You won't need to if you go back down to TRT levels. You wont experience the crash. If you decide to stop all exogenous testosterone, then you should PCT.

See. Now there was a well worded question asked by a new member. The more experienced member answered the question, and the new person thanked him. No arguing, no “I’m going to do whatever I want”. Just Q & A and thanks.
Thanks LesPaul and Chev. I have faith in humanity once more.
Yes but in this case the recommended action is something the OP is likely to prefer. Had the answer been a long list of additional meds to buy with some scolding, the reaction could have been very different.

Good advice is often not well received. It's a fact of life. Give it anyway because the the person needs to get over the sticker shock.

Never tried tapering down my Test from a blast down to my TRT level.
I should give it a try, I feel "meh" when I drop down to TRT.

Thread starter #9

LesPaul

Registered
Yes but in this case the recommended action is something the OP is likely to prefer. Had the answer been a long list of additional meds to buy with some scolding, the reaction could have been very different.