What's new

Muay Thai fighters or kick boxers

Thread starter #1

guarddog

Registered
I'm here to help any new fighters on training or the cycles that have worked for me. I'm not a bodybuilder and never claimed to be.(although bodybuilding was my first love the whole fighting thing paid the bills for me for a lot of years)

First off I'm a ex pro Muay Thai (kickboxer) Some members know who I am but please don't ask who I am for very obvious reasons !! I really want to help you up and coming fighters that are CJM members if I can! Its my time to give back to this board!! Without the help from Mnb,P.s. and other old time members helping me way back in the day I could never have done what I did!

muscle_n_blood

Super Moderator
What are some ways you employ weight training to improve speed and striking power? It's easy to see how you might improve grappling/wrestling strength. How can one improve quickness and impact concussion?
I'm not a fighter but it's a debate I've heard... not all fighters use weights.

bigeze

Registered
Awesome. I wish I would have known this sooner, I would have been bugging you with questions a long time ago. Did you do more traditional MT or Dutch style?

Thread starter #4

guarddog

Registered