What's new

Passion for gym dying with covid?

Aquemini88

Lightweight
Hey, was just curious if any of you are feeling the same way.
This is the first time since I started lifting that I don’t feel the drive to go workout. I still train and am consistent but being this long without a commercial gym I feel my passion dwindling. I feel like this pandemic bullshit threw off my groove.

Can you guys relate?

skarpyona

Heavyweight
I have a home gym, so I'm completely unphased and disconnected from the struggles my brothers in iron face right now with the plandemic.

I find it cyclical. I have periods of great motivation, gains, and determination, where everything is going right, no nagging injury flare-ups, consistent progress.

What goes up does come down. I'm in a bit of a downer these days. I have a heavy workload averaging 90 hours a week. I have a family to take care of, when I set foot into my gym, the tank is already empty. I still go through with it though, because I love it. It's stress relief, and I'm slowly chiseling away at the physique I want. I know better days are just around the corner.

The same way better days are just around for all my brothers in iron here. Keep strong.

Last edited:

Aquemini88

Lightweight
I have a home gym, so I'm completely unphased and disconnected from the struggles my brothers in iron face right now with the plandemic.

I find it cyclical. I have periods of great motivation, gains, and determination, where everything is going right, no nagging injury flare-ups, consistent progress.

What goes up does come down. I'm in a bit of a downer these days. I have a heavy workload averaging 90 hours a week. I have a family to take care of, when I set foot into my gym, the tank is already empty. I still go through with it though, because I love it. It's stress relief, and I'm slowly chiseling away at the physique I want. I know better days are just around the corner.